International Bowling Pro Shop & Instructors Association​

Share this post:


ARLINGTON, Texas – Missy Parkin of San Clemente, California, Tommy Jones of Simpsonville, South Carolina, and Sean Rash of Montgomery, Illinois, have been elected to the United States Bowling Congress Hall of Fame and are the final additions to an eight-person induction class in 2024.

Parkin, Jones and Rash were elected in the Superior Performance category and join Debbie Kuhn of Abingdon, Maryland, Jodi Woessner of Oregon, Ohio, and Brian Waliczek of Frankenmuth, Michigan, in the Outstanding USBC Performance category, Roy Buckley of Columbus, Ohio, in the Veterans category and Darlene Baker of Mahomet, Illinois, in the Meritorious Service category. Those five were elected by the USBC Hall of Fame Committee in November.

The induction ceremony will take place April 24 during the 2024 USBC Convention in Las Vegas.

Parkin, Jones and Rash were on the ballot featuring one woman and five men voted on by a national panel of USBC Hall of Fame members, veteran bowling writers and USBC Board and Hall of Fame Committee members. Each gained the required 70% of the votes needed for election either through the results from the national ballot or from the USBC Hall of Fame Committee. Jones and Rash earned induction in their first year on the ballot.

Parkin, a 43-year-old right-hander, has enjoyed a decorated youth, college, international (Team USA) and professional career.

Her most memorable professional win came when she collected the title at the 2011 USBC Queens in Syracuse, New York. That win was one of seven top-10 finishes Parkin owns in the event. She also has finished in the top 10 six times at the U.S. Women’s Open and once at the USBC Masters (tied for ninth in 2012).

In addition to those professional accolades, Parkin has enjoyed success at the USBC Women’s Championships. She was part of the team that won the Classic Team title at the 2003 event in Reno, Nevada. Parkin contributed 645 to the winning team total of 3,220.

Parkin is a 13-time Team USA and four-time Junior Team USA member and has earned more than 40 medals during international competition, including 23 gold medals.

She was a collegiate standout at California State-Fullerton where she was a two-time National Collegiate Bowling Coaches Association first-team All-American (2001-2002 and 2002-2003 seasons) and NCBCA Most Valuable Player for the 2002-2003 season.

In 2003, Parkin was the Intercollegiate Team Championships Most Valuable Player and was named to the All-Tournament Team in the men’s division (California State-Fullerton did not have a women’s team at the time). Parkin was selected as the Bowling Writers Association of America (now IBMA) 2003 Female Collegiate Player of the Year.

Parkin made headlines on the youth bowling scene with a win at the inaugural Junior Gold Championships in 1998 and was the recipient of the prestigious Alberta E. Crowe Star of Tomorrow award in 2001.

Jones, a 45-year-old right-hander, has enjoyed a storied career on both the Professional Bowlers Association Tour and as a member of Team USA.

He’s accumulated 20 PBA Tour titles (tied for 13th all-time), which includes a pair of major championships. Jones’ first win on the PBA Tour came at the 2004 Japan Cup in Tokyo, and his 20th win came at the 2020 PBA Hall of Fame Classic in Arlington, Texas, where he shot 300 on TV on the same weekend he was inducted into the PBA Hall of Fame.

Jones earned his first major championship at the 2006 U.S. Open in North Brunswick, New Jersey, and followed that up a year later with a major win at the PBA Tournament of Champions in Uncasville, Connecticut.

He also has left his mark as an 11-time member of Team USA where he won more than 25 medals during international competition, including 10 gold medals.

Jones hasn’t limited his success to just professional and international competition. He brought home an Eagle at the 1999 USBC Open Championships in Syracuse, New York, when he won Regular All-Events with a total of 2,158.

He is one of five PBA players to have been named PBA Rookie of the Year (2001-2002 season) and PBA Player of the Year (2005-2006 season) during their careers. In 2009, the PBA ranked its 50 greatest players of all-time, and Jones checked in at No. 30 on the list.

Like Jones, Rash has made his mark on the PBA Tour and during international competition as a nine-time Team USA and two-time Junior Team USA member as well as earning an Eagle at the USBC Open Championships.

Rash, a 41-year-old right-hander, boasts 17 PBA Tour titles including two major wins. He collected his first PBA win at the 2006 West Virginia Championship in Parkersburg and notched his 17th at the 2021 PBA Chesapeake (Virginia) Open. 

His first major championship was a memorable one as it came at the 2007 USBC Masters at Miller Park in Milwaukee (home of baseball’s Milwaukee Brewers). His other major championship came at the 2012 PBA Tournament of Champions in Las Vegas.

Rash was PBA Player of the Year for the 2011-2012 season and won both the PBA High Average and Points Leader awards that season.

During his time with Team USA and Junior Team USA, Rash collected 19 medals, including 14 gold.

Rash also claimed an Eagle at the 2003 USBC Open Championships in Knoxville, Tennessee, when he paired with Derek Sapp to win Regular Doubles with a then-record total of 1,540. That win is one of 11 top-10 finishes for Rash at the Open Championships.

Collegiate and youth-level success are included in Rash’s bio as well. He was a member of the winning Wichita State University team at the 2003 Intercollegiate Team Championships and was a two-time member of the NCBCA All-American First Team.

As a youth, he won the 2002 Junior Gold Championships in Winter Haven/Lakeland, Florida, and was named the Chuck Hall Star of Tomorrow in 2001.

Rash won the 2012 ESPY Award for Best Bowler and was the first player to roll multiple 300 games on TV during PBA competition (2014 and 2015).

In addition to Jones and Rash, the men’s national ballot included Bryan Goebel of Shawnee, Kansas, Wes Malott of Fort Wayne, Indiana, and Mike Scroggins of Amarillo, Texas.

Parkin was the only woman on this year’s national ballot. 

Through 2023, there are 452 members of the USBC Hall of Fame – 230 in Superior Performance, 126 in Meritorious Service, 54 in Veterans, 22 in Pioneer and 20 in Outstanding USBC Performance.

The USBC Hall of Fame was created in 2005 by merging the former American Bowling Congress and Women’s International Bowling Congress Halls of Fame.

Visit for more information on the USBC Hall of Fame.

United States Bowling Congress

The United States Bowling Congress serves as the national governing body of bowling as recognized by the United States Olympic & Paralympic Committee (USOPC). USBC conducts championship events nationwide including the largest participation sporting events in the world – the USBC Open and Women’s Championships – and professional events such as the USBC Masters and USBC Queens.

Founded in 1895, today USBC and its 1,449 state and local associations proudly serve more than a million members. USBC is headquartered in Arlington, Texas, working toward a future for the sport. The online home for USBC is